Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Edradour

It was an expensive one. And the claim on the bottle that says it’s the smallest distillery in Scotland. I bought it. According to the general ranking it was not bad but once I opened the bottle it was disappointing. 40% alcohol and the whisky with the claim of aging for 10 years smelled nothing. 🙂 No odder I noticed. It’s more like vodka.

Anyway, I went online and found this is not just me that is disappointed for this 40% 10y old.

I just say, it’s palatable in taste but no special nosing or tasting character. It’s smooth and has a good finishing but it’s not developed. Similar to uncooked frigid food.

Anyway without any more explanation I give it 60% out of 100%. DONT try it.

 

Edradour 40% 5cl 10y

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

